top of page

GEKOGLASS

What our customers say

Coming soon...

Coming soon...

Coming soon...

Fabulous

I love my new glass splashback! Paul and Lindsay have been great,

Keeping me updated, with what was happening and when. So much attention to detail. All options covered.

Generally, brilliant from start to finish.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Mrs B - February 2024

Google Review

We has a dodgy front door for a while now - a new UPVC one which never quite shut correctly. We of course had the installers out to fix, but it never got resolved and we eventually gave up with them. Entrance stage left - Mr Geko - who took it on as a personal mission to resolve, and boy did he work hard. 

Anyway, its working perfectly now - we've also had the letter box and lock replaced as they were also broken. He also replaced a broken window latch for us aswell. All in all a first class job and its brilliant to actually get someone who actually takes pride in their work. 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr B - June 2023

Google Review

Can highly recommend Gekoglass for all your glass requirements, they have done me a supply only deal on sealed units and also done a super job on a supply and fit of two awkward shaped units with difficult access, all at a reasonable price. Turn up when they say and very tidy finish to job. If you have any glazing requirements don't hesitate giving

them a call.

First class service.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr M - May 2023

Google Review

Excellent service from Gekoglass.
Conveniently visited my house on the day suitable for me. Fixed the windows quickly and efficiently. Easy payment.

Will always recommend. Thank you

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr F - April 2023

Google Review

Customer Service, Quality, Thoroughness

First class service as always.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr A - March 2023

Till System Review

Thoroughness, Customer Service, Quality

Excellent from start to finish.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr I - July 2023

Till System Review

Paul did an excellent and professional job, fixing a new lock and handle to the conservatory. He clearly explained what he would be doing. I must add that it was noted that Paul operated exceptionally well when fueled with choccy biscuits.
I have used Gekoglass previously, and will highly recommend to anyone

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr P - July 2023

Google Review

Paul frosted my conservatory windows and they look fantastic! Very impressed with a very professional job. Especially with the irregular shaped glass he had to contend with! Paul and Lindsay are a highly effective and friendly team and I strongly recommend.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr I - July 2023

Google Review

What a fantastic company. Paul went above and beyond. Fitted new double glazed windows which were blown and the tough job of reversing the opening of the front door... a tricky one but the end result was fantastic. 

Professional, fair price, great job. Will highly recommend and will definitely use again.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr M - June 2023

Google Review

I ordered 3 little Christmas houses from Gekoglass and are the cutest little houses I’ve ever seen. They will be taking centre place on my mantle piece. The delivery was super fast. Received in perfect condition and protected with plenty of shredded paper. I will definitely order from this lovely lady again.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ purchase.

Mrs M - December 2023

Google Review

Never used these guys before. Can't thank them enough for fixing our window. 

Very professional and friendly guy turned up. 

Would highly recommend them. Will definitely be using again. 

Mr P - November 2023

Google Review

Absolutely fantastic team!

Came and sorted our window locks and some sealing.

Lindsay is lovely and can’t do enough to help and Paul is super friendly and an excellent tradesman!

Really helpful, clean and efficient.

Wouldn’t use anyone else!

Mrs E - November 2023

Google Review

I was really pleased with my experience of Gekoglass. Paul worked all day, quietly, tidily and respectfully getting on with the job. I would definitely recommend Gekoglass and will be coming back to them with another job in the near future. Delighted to support a local family firm that does excellent work.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mrs P - August 2023

Google Review

Paul did an excellent job on some faulty patio doors for us late last year. The service was earnest, polite, punctual, ordered the parts needed, gave a clear and concise invoice and quote, good humoured, well priced and had it all done in a good time frame. There has been no issue with the doors since. Would highly recommend.

Mr H - February 2024

Facebook Review

Excellent work!

Really satisfied and I would highly recommend!

Thank you.

😊

Mr W - February 2024

Google Review

Fantastic work would definitely recommend, professional and reliable

work completed to the

highest standard.

Miss C - January 2024

Google Review

Thank you Paul and Lindsay.

Great job, great service,

would definitely use them

again and would recommend

to family and friend's.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Mrs N - December 2023

Google Review

Thank you so much Lindsay and Paul for the service you gave us regarding our kitchen splash back, you kept us informed every step of the way, a real personal touch which has now completed our kitchen. Once again thank you we will definitely be recommending your service and business 5 stars from us!!!

Mr & Mrs C - March 2023

Google Review

Highly recommended, great service, ģreat job, great value.

Another way of reducing your heating bills.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 Mr N - October 2022

You know I recommend your service every time! Paul is brilliant at delivering a 1st class service!

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 Mrs J - October 2022

We have a lot of double glazed windows!!

and Paul is our go to guy for fixing them! Always a very efficient, punctual and professional service.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mrs J - March 2023

Google Review

Customer Service,

Quality, Thoroughness

Very knowledgeable and professional from start to finish, will definitely use them again.

Mr W - March 2023

Till System Review

Gave good advice and effected an excellent repair. 
Good communication 
throughout.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr S - March 2023

Google Review

Very pleased with our door lock repairs. Paul was professional and friendly. Great price and excellent service.

Miss H - March 2023

Google Review

I want to say a huge Thank You to Gekoglass, Paul came to us and did the Job, that others weren’t able. He repaired our two windows in one hour. He was absolutely amazing, very kind, professional and tidy. 
I will recommend this company to my friends. 
One company said to us that it is impossible to do the job without scaffolding. The second gave estimate 3 times price what we paid gekoglass and stopped replying to my text messages when I asked them to come and do the Job. So, you can imagine my surprise 😲 when Paul visited us and said "I can do it now". 
Well done, Gekoglass! You are the best.

 Miss S - February 2023

Google Review

Paul did a great job with our shelves. Really happy with them, highly recommend are gekoglass.

Mr T - August 2022

Facebook Review

Absolutely brilliant service would highly recommend as helped out so much, thanks! Professional and reliable at gekoglass

Miss G - August 2022

Facebook Review

Couldn't open my bi-fold doors. Tried a locksmith who couldn't fix them. So contacted Gekoglass we can't praise them enough. Quick to come out to us, came when they said they were coming, ordered parts, job done, doors working again. Fantastic job done and great price.

Highly recommended

 Mr & Mrs T - August 2022

We just wanted to say thank you so much for the excellent service around replacing the glass in some of the windows at our property last week. We will be looking to having more done at some point in the not so distant future and we will certainly be coming back to you. 

Best wishes

 Mrs A - July 2022

People are often not given the recognition they deserve for their workmanship, so I just wanted to thank Paul and Lindsay for such excellent service.

Paul did a brilliant job of replacing our misted windows and repairing our front, back and patio doors. I've already recommended gekoglass to some friends. Thank you again. 

Mrs D - June 2022

Thank you for the swift call out to repair our french doors, also the young man that did the job to perfection, we are more than happy, thank you once again.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 Mrs H - June 2022

We came across Gekoglass gift shop tucked away in a lovely lane in Scarborough. It stocks beautiful and unusual gifts and small items of furniture. We then noticed that they also offer a replacement glazing service and so chatted with the lovely owner, Lindsay, about what we needed. An appointment was made for her partner, Paul, to assess and measure our windows. From measuring up the windows, checking locks and hinges to their fitting we received a friendly and efficient service. Really pleased with our sparkling new glass! Thank you.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mrs M - June 2022

Tripadvisor

Such a super little shop. Lots to choose from. The range of beautiful marbles is amazing

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 Miss C - June 2022

We came into the shop seeking a matching shelf we purchased a couple years previous .... after spotting one upstairs fixed on a wall it was promised to us the following morning as long as it would come down ... Absoluted legend when we walked in following morning ... and the shelf was ready for us . Can’t thank you enough. Hope to see you soon xx

Miss K - May 2022

Facebook Review

A HUGE Thank you to both Paul and Lindsay for the excellent service for the 2 Grey Sparkle Kitchen Splashbacks that have been fitted today. From our visit to the shop through the whole process of visiting our house for Pauls advice and the templating of each area and the professional fitting of the finished product and not a spot of dust left in situ from the fitting we have been really impressed with the communication, politeness and workmanship. Proud to have been a customer and highly recommend. Thank you.

They came and quoted to repair bathroom window as well as replace UPVC front door letterbox and handle. Quick quote and the job was started within minutes.

Very reasonable indeed and the work standard was fantastic. 

Highly recommended!

Thank you

Miss W - March 2022

Paul came out to replace all the windows in my interior doors in my house. He was very friendly, professional, reliable and most of all tidy. Great experience and I would recommend him to all my family and friends

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr S - March 2022

Mr & Mrs M - May 2022

Excellent friendly speedy service at a pleasant price. Would gladly recommend.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr S - November 2021

Very friendly and helpful service, did a wonderful job of renovating my front door, saved me a lot of money and now it looks like new!

Highly recommend.

Mrs  N - November 2021

The fitters couldn't have been more professional. They were polite and cleared up when they finished. 10/10

Mr D - November 2021

Thank you so much for getting over to our property today. Delighted with the results! And knowing it’s safe for the onset of winter has reassured us enormously. 

Thank you to you and your wife for being so caring and professional.

A magical combination, rarely seen these days sadly.Take care. See you again!

Mr & Mrs  B - November 2021

I'm not very good with computers so I've come in to store with feedback (I did try on the internet, but it didn't work.)

I just wanted to say my window is absolutely fabulous. I'm so, so happy with it. I've told all my friends to contact you for window repairs and splashbacks (mine is red and also wonderful!)

Thank you for such amazing service.

Mrs D - November 2021

In Store Feedback

Paul from gekoglass has just updated my front door and I'm delighted with it! He's replaced the handles, letterbox and bottom panel (from glass to a shiplap designed solid panel), cleaned the whole door with a special solution so it looks like new and all for a quarter of the price of a new door. I highly recommend this local, family business, such a friendly and helpful couple, great service and prices!

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Miss N - October 2021

The fitters couldn't have been more professional. They were polite and cleared up when they finished. 10/10

Mr D - November 2021

Tripadvisor

Just thought I'd let you know how pleased I am with the mirrors. They are now hung in our kitchen and bedroom and look amazing.

Thanks again for all your help. We will be back to visit soon.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mrs S - October 2021

Just had a replacement window fitted and really pleased, and highly recommend this company. Definitely use them again for future jobs.

Thank you, looks great.

Mrs K - September 2021

A wonderful gem of a shop, great place for unique presents.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mrs P - August 2021

Excellent work today went above and beyond the job agreed. He fitted new glass in our bathroom and corrected numerous issues with our upvc windows. Additional work also fitting new handles and letter box.

Can't recommend this gent enough.

He's very experienced and took care at all times, tidy finish. So hard to find people like this, a true gem!

Mr H - July 2021

Went into Gekoglass while we was away in Scarborough....They have lots of beautiful things...We went in twice...for Ourselves & then for gifts...lovely staff ...will defo go in again when we visit 😊

Miss S - June 2021

I have dealt with Geko for a few years now, Kids love going in for a look and the owners are lovely people :)

Mr C - June 2021

Good quality product and very willing to help out with my 'non-standard' delivery needs! Highly recommended.

LT - May 2021

Many thanks for the excellent service

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr B - April 2021

Fab service, exactly the colour glass we wanted to finish off the top of a worn dresser, looks great, thank you. 

Mrs W - April 2021

Can I just share my experience of some flipping excellent service from a local trader please. My UPVC front door dropped and I couldn't shut or loc it so I messaged Gekoglass to see if they could help on Thursday night. They arrived Friday morning, fixed it and charged me an outstanding price. I really can't recommend them enough.

All Covid safe too. 

Mrs S - January 2021

The craftsmanship and skill of the team at Gekoglass is second to none. They are able to create beautiful and intricate designs that really are stunning pieces. Their splashbacks have that wow factor and their overlay leaded glass is such a focal point in our home. Their shop in Bar St has something for everyone and is definitely worth a visit.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mrs B - December 2020

I use Gekoglass to do repairs to windows and UPVC through the letting company I work for. We have over 300 plus properties and they have been absolutely brilliant every time. Efficient, prompt and so good with our many clients.

Excellent value too. Highly recommend for repairs. 

NB: The marbles sold in their shop are stunning too and one of my favourite places to shop. 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tower Estates - November 2020

So many gorgeous things to choose from! Lots of stocking fillers and I can't wait to open my advent calendar. 

Service has been outstanding throughout lockdown.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mrs J - November 2020

I can’t rate this independent shop highly enough after commissioning an overlay lead glass piece for my porch door. I wasn’t really sure what I wanted but I gave Paul some ideas and he did the rest; producing a thing of beauty! It has exceeded my expectations and I would thoroughly recommend this lovely, friendly family team for all your glass needs. Excellent value for money too!

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Miss W - March 2021

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr S - February 2020

Delighted with a cabinet for my bathroom from Gecko glass. Very kindly delivered exactly when expected. Great customer service, lovely quality and great value, will definitely be back.

Thank you.

Mrs RS - February 2021

Could not be more delighted with my splashback! Not the easiest fitting but absolutely superb result

thank you

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Miss B - February 2021

Ordered a fairy house from gekoglass, Lindsay was very helpful. Ordered on Sunday, arrived Tuesday. Great customer service. Granddaughter will love it. 

Mrs T - November 2020

A great service from Paul fixing various double glazing problems!

Efficient, tidy and excellent price!

Thank you!

Mrs J - November 2020

We have had your company repair windows and a door. Very pleased with the prompt service and equally with the price.

Will certainly recommend it to friends and family. 

Thank you again. 

Mr & Mrs S - November 2020

Gekoglass are brilliant. we needed a repair done to our window that did not shut, and within days it was fixed and shuts better now than it did when it was installed by a national company. well done everyone at Gekoglass, very reasonably priced repair, Excellent.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mrs B - November 2020

We recently had windows and door units replaced and repaired by Paul at Gekoglass, who's work was skilled and carried out to a high standard. We would certainly use him again and recommend him to anyone. 

Mr & Mrs R - November 2020

Called and arranged for a broken window handle to be fixed/replaced. Paul came and within 10 minutes, he had replaced the handle, tidied up after himself and everything was settled. 

Would highly recommend for repairs as quick and efficient. 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Miss J - October 2020

Absolutely love it, photos don't do it justice, looks FAB-U-LUS . Everything from start to finish very professionally done. Highly recommended thank you so much.👌😄.....

Just want to thank Lindsay and Paul for their help and patience in providing my new kitchen glass splashback. Your help, advice and patience was superb and the fact that I had no pressure from you was much appreciated. Everything from start to finish was very professionally executed. I love it, thanks so much.

Miss S - October 2020

Great service with replacement windows and other work.  Kept us up to date with what was happening and no issue when adding other windows, would definitely recommend 😀 👍

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mrs W - October 2020

I would like to recommend this company to anyone who is thinking of using their services.
A very polite young man came to my house, after I phoned them to repair the lock on my bedroom window. He was very speedy and did the job in no time, cleaning up after himself.
The lock is working perfectly now so I am able to open/close the window at will.

Mrs S - September 2020

From the first phone quote

( recommended by another local business 👍🏻) to the follow up conversation with Lindsay in a shop, well worth the visit alone ... just brilliant 😊 amazing service and workmanship from Paul at a great price as a fellow local business that had our window vandalised. I’m so glad we went local and wouldn’t use anyone else now. Many thanks again 

Mr O - September 2020

Thank you so much for our splashback we absolutely love it. Paul and Lindsay were brilliant from start to finish couldn’t ask for anything better. Your service was very professional, you kept us informed from placing the order to fitting this amazing piece of artwork. We would recommend you 100%. Thank you soooooo much.

Mr & Mrs H - August 2020

Absolutely brilliant service from start to finish. The front of my home looks brand new. It needed some new glass to replace some misted glass, a good clean and a new letterbox. I am so happy I already have gekoglass coming back to replace some spiral balances. Excellent service and would highly recommend. 

Mrs G - August 2020

Excellent work on our old stain glass windows, front door glass and UPVC window that hadn't worked properly for a year. Will be my first choice for anything door and window related in the future - and with this house it won't be long

Mr D - July 2020

Got a window fixed (new handle and two new hinges). Much cheaper than I expected and super job done! Would definitely recommend and will be using again. 5*

Miss K - July 2020

If you need any work done on windows and doors, I wholeheartedly urge you to use Gekoglass. I have used them twice, they are quick. workmanlike and leave no mess. Also very reasonably priced.

Mr B - June 2020

We would highly recommend this service. Friendly, honest, efficient and good job made.

Has replaced double glazed panels, hinges and window handles. Wouldn't hesitate using again in future.

Mr & Mrs R - June 2020

Ordered on line.

Happy children received their marbles this morning with book of marble games. 
Excellent service and very reasonably priced 😊

Thank you Gekoglass

Mrs T - June 2020

Would highly recommend them. arrived on time, good workmanship, very pleasant young man. new hinges on windows have allowed us to open our windows once again. very fairly priced.

Mr B - June 2020

Really pleasant to deal with, fair price, showed up when they said they would, communicated with me proactively, sent a thank you in the post afterwards. Really nice company to work with, highly recommended.

Mr H - May 2020

Great service, lovely product (glass splashbacks). Really finished the kitchen off beautifully. Thank you

Mrs M - March 2020

I can't recommend gekoglass highly enough. An absolutely excellent service. I had two patio door repairs that I'd been told by other companies would be a nightmare and Gekoglass not only did a fabulous job but did it at a reasonable price too. The quote and work was completed in a super fast turnaround with zero disruption to my ridiculously busy life and I am over the moon with the results. Paul and Lindsay are wonderful people and I would definitely use them again. Brill.

Mrs S - March 2020

Came over from Lancaster to pick up a sideboard after seeing it while on holiday. Everything was spot on thank you. Great shop will be back again. 

Mr D - January 2020

Love this place 😍
I got some amazing gifts for my family for xmas and even picked up a few items for my house.

Mr B - November 2019

Not only do Gekoglass make beautiful fused glass overlays, panels and splash backs, they also provide UPVC window repairs. They are a professional team who always deliver a 5 star service and I can't recommend them enough!

Miss B - November 2019

Made an enquiry late Thursday evening. Gekoglass replied the same night, came round the next day and fixed the problem first thing in the morning. Excellent service and a great price. 

Mr R - October 2019

Thank you to Paul for mending my glass tealight 'Father Christmas'. He looks wonderful and ready for the festive season. Helpful and resposive service from Lindsay and Paul. Loads of gorgeous gifts and marbles. Well worth a visit.

Mrs G - October 2019

Gekoglass is a beautiful shop. Owners Lindsay and Paul offer a fantastic range of glass products with first class service to match. I bought a gorgeous hanging glass mobile as a Christmas present that was both personalised and reasonably priced. Nothing is too much effort. Visit Gekoglass!

Mr L - September 2019

Fantastic repair on our conservatory sills! Quick turnaround and great service. 

Mr E - September 2019

Got home from work tonight and the front UPVC door lock was broken, couldn't open the door at all, Paul was with us in less than half an hour and was able to replace the entire locking mechanism there and then; great service highly recommended. Thank you so much.

Mr G - September 2019

Excellent service. We needed the window locks replacing in the bedroom. Paul came round in the evening as we were both at work during the day which was really helpful. the work was done quickly and efficiently, and to a very high standard. We will definitely use Gekoglass again, and would recommend them to anyone we needs any glass-related work doing!

Mr & Mrs F - September 2019

Great company. Excellent service. All of my windows which they replaced look fantastic. I would be more than happy to use them again. Many thanks to all at Gekoglass.

Mr B - August 2019

An amazing shop run by interesting, beautiful & a highly skilled couple who are designing, handcrafting & supplying fantastic products at brilliant prices. I highly recommend a visit & like me I bet you will be back to shop again & again.

Mrs G - July 2019

Super gifts for every occasion. Great products, very individual..

Highly recommended a visit and I’m sure you’ll leave with a gift for that special occasion

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mr E - February 2019

Tripadvisor

We needed something local and handmade for our goodie bags for a business celebration.

Gekoglass designed a lovely glass key ring for us which fitted our colour theme and budget. We had 150 of these and they looked stunning. The shop itself is also amazing with a marble run that my little boy loves to have a go on and Lindsey who owns the shop is always happy to show the kids how this works. Why not call in when in Scarborough and see this unique shop.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Mrs C - February 2019

Tripadvisor

Gekoglass in Scarborough’s beautifully revamped market is an absolute gem of a shop. I go often for unusual and beautiful handmade gifts and cards. The handmade glass items are gorgeous and I am always surprised by their reasonable prices. They can make unique items too, which is great for a special occasion gift. They have a brilliant marble run and some cute fairy gardens, you can see kids light up when they see them (and big kids like me too!). The owners are always incredibly helpful and they’re always creating new ideas. They’re in what’s now a great market with other unique shops and lovely cafes too. Well worth a visit.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Miss K - January 2019

Tripadvisor

Lovely handmade items and all made to order for any occasion or project!
I had a lovely personalised 21st birthday card made with a glass heart in the centre.
So much to look at including the marble run.
Staff are lovely and very helpful. Well worth a visit if your Scarborough way on.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Miss T - December 2018

Tripadvisor

We just want to say thank you for our lovely splash backs and the beautiful sliding doors for the chalet cabinet. Professionally fitted and designed and look a treat. We are delighted.

Mr & Mrs M - August 2018

Absolutely lovely shop, went in for some teacher gifts with my 3 year old and the customer service was amazing, the lady was brilliant with my daughter and taught her the names of some marbles.

 

Will definitely be going back.

Miss K - July 2018

Fantastic little company who make bespoke glass work and splash backs. They provide fabulous friendly service with an outstanding range of products. Definitely worth a visit when in Scarborough.

Miss W - May 2018

Absolutely made up with this place. Had a large chunky pine picture frame which Gekoglass created into a beautiful mirror for my mantle piece. Looks incredible. Fantastic service & a total gem of a find in Scarborough's indoor market. Thank you again so much xx

Miss G - January 2018

Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous! Having received a beautifully handcrafted vase as a gift from here (which is v much admired by all) I have visited the shop myself to buy presents for others. A fabulously quirky little shop full of beautiful surprises and friendly, helpful staff. Definitely the place to buy unique gifts (or treats for yourself) when in Scarborough

Miss S - July 2015

Just bought some marbles from here, some handmade. Very unique and extremely friendly!
Can't wait to come back next time I'm in Scarborough!
My only criticism is they don't sell online.

Mr C - April 2015

We would like to thank Gekoglass for their efficiency and professional service. The glass splash back and window sill are a real focal point of the kitchen and we have had a number of compliments. We will definitely be using Gekoglass on future projects and will be recommending the company to other customers.
Thank you.

Mr & Mrs T - April 2014

Following a very successful Millionaires Evening held at Kenwick Park Hotel raising charitable funds for our Club to help those in need in our community I can confirm that the first prize for the ladies was the engraved vase so kindly supplied by Gekoglass which everybody commented what an excellent prize for all who attended the enjoyable evening.
The detail and work involved was of excellent quality and much admired.
Louth & District Lions Club

Louth & District Lions Club - March 2014

bottom of page